Past Members

Congratulations to the following lab members on recently starting their own faculty positions:

Christoper Bahl, PhD

Harvard U.

Minkyung Baek, PhD

Seoul National U.

Longxing Cao, PhD

Westlake U.

Zibo Chen, PhD

Westlake U.

Qian Cong, PhD

UT Southwestern

Erika DeBenedictis, PhD

Francis Crick Inst.

Glenna Foight, PhD

Baylor College

Parisa Hosseinzadeh, PhD

U. of Oregon

Peilong Lu, PhD

Westlake U.

Elizabeth Kellogg, PhD

Cornell

Gustav Oberdorfer, PhD

TU Graz

Gabriel Rocklin, PhD

Northwestern U.

Eva-Maria Strauch, PhD

U. of Georgia

Summer Thyme, PhD

U. of Alabama

Anastassia Vorobieva, PhD

VIB-VUB

Chunfu Xu, PhD

Nat. Inst. of Bio. Sci.
NameCurrent PositionEmail
Eric Alm, Ph.D.Professor, MITejalm@mit.edu
Justin Ashworth, Ph.D.Postdoc, Institute for Systems Biologyashwortj@u.washington.edu
Jacob Bale, Ph.D.Scientist, Arzeda
Benjamin Basanta, PhDPostoc, Lander Lab, Scrippsbbasanta@scripps.edu
Sherry Bermeo, Ph.D.
Ben Blum, Ph.D.Author (Ranger Games)
Sandrine Boissel, Ph.D.Ginkgo Bioworks
sandrineboissel@gmail.com
Richard Bonneau, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, NYUbonneau@nyu.edu
Gabriel Butterfield, Ph.D.Postdoc, Gersbach Lab, Duke University
Javier Castellanos, Ph.D.Cyrusjaviercv@uw.edu
Zibo Chen, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Westlake Universityzibochen@westlake.edu.cn
Gong Cheng, Ph.D.Microsoft
Tamuka Chidyausiku, Ph.D.Principal Scientist, Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Researchinfo@steamulater.com
Dylan Chivian, Ph.D.Scientist, Joint BioEnergy Institute, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Patrick Conway, Ph.D.Microsoftptconway@uw.edu
Bruno Correia, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausannebruno.correia@epfl.ch
Luke Dang, Ph.D.Medical Resident
Gautam Dantas, Ph.D.Professor, Washington Universitydantas@wustl.edu
Austin Day, Ph.D.Postdoc, Just Biotherapeutics
Robby Divine, Ph.D.Protein Scientist, Impossible Foods
Jiayi Dou, Ph.D.Postodc, Stanforddoujy@stanford.edu
Stacey Gerben, Ph.D.
James GleixnerSoftware Developer, Expediagleixner@uw.edu
Shane Gonen, PhDAssistant Professor, University of California Irvinegonens@uci.edu
Viara Grantcharova, Ph.D.N-of-One, Inc.
Hannes HarbrechtVisiting M.Phil. Student, Cambridgehharbrec@u.washington.edu
Ian Haydon, M.S.Scientific Communications Manager, IPDichaydon@uw.edu
Tim Huddy, PhDResearch Scientist, Baker labthuddy@uw.edu
Hanlun Jiang, Ph.D.Postdoc, Baker labjianghl@uw.edu
Lin Jiang, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, UCLAlinjiang@mednet.ucla.edu
Lukasz Joachimiak, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (UTSW)Lukasz.Joachimiak@utsouthwestern.edu
Christine Kang, Ph.D.Associate Product Manager, Nanostring Technologieschristine.kang94@gmail.com
Elizabeth Kellogg, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Cornell​lizkellogg@gmail.com
Brian Kidd, Ph.D.Research Scientist, Stanford Universitybkidd@stanford.edu
Indigo King, Ph.D.Cyrus Biotechnologyindigo@cyrusbio.com
Jason Klima, Ph.D.Computational Chemist, Encodiaklima.jason@gmail.com
Robert (Bobby) Langan, Ph.D.Lyell Immunopharma, Incrobert.langan@gmail.com
Yu-Ru Lin, Ph.D.Postdoc, FHCRC
Yuan Liu, Ph.DPostdoc, Peking Universitywendao@u.washington.edu
Lars Malmstroem, Ph.D.Principal Investigator, ETH, Zurichlars@malmstroem.net
Sinduja Marx, Ph.D.Postdoc, Gundlach lab, UWskmarx@uw.edu
James Moody, Ph.D. Professor, Brigham Young Universityjdmoody@uw.edu 
Alex Morozov, Ph.D.Professor, Rutgers Universitymorozov@physics.rutgers.edu
Adam Moyer, Ph.D.Postdoc, Institute for Protein Designapmoyre@uw.edu
Paul Murphy, MD/Ph.D.Physician
Una Natterman, Ph.D.Postodc, Voigt Lab, MITnatteruw@mit.edu
Sehat Nauli, Ph.D.Professor, Santa Monica College
Jacob O'Conner, Ph.D.Policy Fellow, California Statejacob.j.oconnor@gmail.com
Sergey Ovchinnikov, Ph.D.Harvard Fellowso@fas.harvard.edu
Srivatsan Raman, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsinsraman4@wisc.edu
Jeff Rank, Ph.D.Software developer
Florian Richter, Ph.D.Postdoc, Humboldt Universitaet zu Berlinflorian.richter.1@hu-berlin.de
Ingo Ruczinski, Ph.D.Professor, Johns Hopkinsingo@jhu.edu
Chris Saunders, Ph.DPostdoc, University of Washington
Michelle Scalley-Kim, Ph.D.Head of Antibody Engineering, Alder Biopharmaceuticalsmscalleykim@alderbio.com
Max Schlosshauer, Ph.D.Associate Professor, University of Portlandschlossh@up.edu
Justin Siegel, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, UC Davisjbsiegel@ucdavis.edu
Kim Simons, Ph.D.Professor, Emporia State Universityksimons@emporia.edu
Matthew Smith, Ph.D. Consultant, McKinsey & Companysmith.matthew@gmail.com
Chantz Thomas, M.S.Aerospace Industries Associationchantzt@uw.edu
Summer Thyme, Ph. D.Associate Professor, University of Alabama, Birminghamsthyme@u.washington.edu
Robert Vernon, Ph.DGrad Student, University of Washingtonrvernon@u.washington.edu
Umet Ulge, Ph.D.Medical Residentumutu@u.washngton.edu
David Younger, PhDA-Alpha Bio
Kai YuGrad Student, USTCresearch.yk2@gmail.com
Ta-yi Yu, Ph.D.Postdoc, Baker labtayi@uw.edu
Shawn Yu, Ph.D.Physicianshawnyu@uw.edu
Chu Wang, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Peking Universitychuwang@pku.edu.cn
Ray Wang, Ph.D.Postdoc, UC San Fransiscowangyr@uw.edu
Alex Watters, Ph.D.Research Principal Scientist, Takeda
Alexandre Zanghellini, Ph.D.ARZEDA Corp.alexandre.zanghellini@arzeda.com
NameCurrent PositionEmail
Eric Althoff, Ph.D.ARZEDA Corp.ealthoff@u.washington.edu
Ingemar Andre, Ph.D.Associate Professor, Lund Universityingemar.andre@biochemistry.lu.se
Christopher (Chris) Bahl, Ph.D.PI, Harvard Institutes of Medicine
Minkyung Baek, PhDSeoul National Universityminkbaek@gmail.com
Yih-En Andrew Ban, Ph.D.ARZEDA Corp.yab@u.washington.edu
Patrick Barth, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Baylor College of Medicinebarthp@u.washington.edu
Ariel Ben Sasson, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology
Matt Bick, Ph.D.Lyell Immunopharma, Inc.
Sinisa Bjelic, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Linnaeus University sinibjelic@gmail.com
Scott Boyken, Ph.D.Lyell Immunopharma, Inc.
Peter Bowers, Ph.D.Associate Professor
David Geffen School of Medicine
Director of the Therapeutic Antibody Platform
Associate Director for Drug Development,
UCLA Clinical and Translation Science Institute
Phil Bradley, Ph.D.Professor, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Jennifer Bui, Ph.D.Postdoc, UCSDjennbui@u.washington.edu
Christopher Bystroff, Ph.D.Professor, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY
Ralph Cacho, Ph.D.ralph.a.cacho@gmail.com
Longxing Cao, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Westlake Universitycaolongxing@westlake.edu.cn
Kui Chan, Ph.D.Scientist I, Codexiskuichan5@gmail.com
Hua Cheng, Ph.D. Research Specialist, UT Southwesternhuacheng@utsouthwestern.edu
Aaron Chevalier, Ph.D.Amgen
Qian Cong, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, UT Southwestern
Jacob Corn, Ph.D.Professor, ETH Zurichjacob.corn@biol.ethz.ch
Rhiju Das, Ph.D.Associate Professor, Stanford University
Amalanayagame (Gerard) Daniel, Ph.D.
Ian Davis, Ph.D.Monsanto
Erika DeBenedictis, Ph.D.Francis Crick InstituteErika.DeBenedictis@crick.ac.uk
Kristine Deibler, Ph.D.Scientist, Novo Nordisk
Frank DiMaio, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, UW Department of Biochemistrydimaio@u.washington.edu
Carlos Duarte, Ph.D.duarte.oakland@gmail.com
Sarel Fleishman, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Weizmann Institutesarel@weizmann.ac.il
Glenna Foight, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Baylor College of Medicineglenna.foight@bcm.edu
Joshua Friedman, Ph.D.Postdoc, Jerschow lab, New York University
Hannah Gelman, Ph.D.Postdoc, UW
Jason Gilmore, Ph.D.Postdoc, University of Washington
Jeff Gray, Ph.D.Professor, Johns Hopkins
Per Greisen, Ph.D.NovoNordisk
Dominik Gront, Ph.DAssistant Professor, University of Warsawdgront@gmail.com
Jim Havranek, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Washington University
Karla-Luise Herpoldt, Ph.D.Scientist, Seagen
Parisa Hosseinzadeh, PhDAssistant Professor, University of Oregonparisah@uoregon.edu
PosSu Huang, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Stanford Universitypossu@stanford.edu
Hetu Kamichetty, Ph.D.Facebook
John Karanicolas, Ph.D.Professor, Fox Chase Cancer CenterJohn.Karanicolas@fccc.edu
Sagar Khare, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Rutgerskhare@chem.rutgers.edu
Firas Khatib, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts at Dartmouthfkhatib@umassd.edu
Olga Khersonsky, Ph.D. Senior intern, Department of Biological Chemistry, Weizmann Institute of Science.
Neil King, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, University of Washington, Institute for Protein Designneilking@uw.edu
Nobuyasu Koga, Ph.D. Associate Professor, National Institutes of Natural Sciences, Institute for Molecular Sciencenkoga@ims.ac.jp
Nihal Korkmaz, Ph.D.Scientist, Elanco
Tanja Kortemme, Ph.D.Professor, University of California, San Francisco
Takahiro Kosugi, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, National Institutes of Natural Sciences, Institute for Molecular Sciencekosugi1981@gmail.com
Brian Kuhlman, Ph.D.Professor, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
David La, Ph.D.Cyrus
Marc Lajoie, Ph.D.Lyell Immunopharma, Inc.
Oliver Lange, Ph.DAssistant Professor, TU Munich, Germanylangeolli@googlemail.com
Andrew Leaver-Fay, Ph.DResearch Scientist, UNC
Tom Linsky, Ph.D.Pacific Biosciences
Peilong Lu, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Westlake Universitylupeilong@westlake.edu.cn
Binchen Mao, Ph.D.Senior Scientist of Bioinformatics Department at CrownBio Inc.
Enrique Marcos, Ph.D.Group Leader, Molecular Biology Institute of Barcelona (IBMB-CSIC)embcri@ibmb.csic.es
Jens Meiler, Ph.D.Professor, Vanderbilt Universityjens@meilerlab.org
Jeremy Mills, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Arizona State University
Kira Misura, Ph.D.Scientist, Merck
Rocco Moretti, Ph.D.Scientist, Vanderbilt
Deepesh Nagarajan, Ph.D.
Lucas Nivon, Ph.D.CEO, Cyrus Biotechlucas@cyrusbio.com
Gustav Oberdorfer, Ph.D.Research Fellow/Acting Instructor, University of Graz, Institute of Molecular Biosciencesgustav.oberdorfer@uni-graz.at
Jooyong Park, Ph.D.Sana Biotechnology
Keunwan Park, Ph.D.Senior Research Scientist, Korea Institute of Science and Technology
Systems Biotechnology Research Center
Fabio Parmeggiani, Ph.D.Research Fellow/Group Leader, University of Bristolfabio.parmeggiani@bristol.ac.uk
Hahnbeom Park, Ph.D.Senior Researcher, Korea Institute of Science and Technologyhahnbeom@gmail.com
Kevin Plaxco, Ph.D.Professor, UC Santa Barbarakwp@chem.ucsb.edu
Erik Procko, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignprocko@illinois.edu
Ingrid Swanson Pultz, Ph.D.Founder, PvP Biologicsiswanson@uw.edu
Sridharan Rajagopalan, Ph.D.sr443@uw.edu
Gabriel Rocklin, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Northwesterngrocklin@gmail.com
Carol Rohl, Ph.D.Director, Merck & Co.carol_rohl@merck.com
Daniella Roethlisberger, Ph.DARZEDA Corp.
Patrick Salveson, Ph.D.Vilya Therapeuticsinfo@vilyatx.com

Bill Schief, Ph.D.Professor, Scrippsschief@scripps.edu
Ora Schueler-Furman, Ph.D.Professor, Hebrew Universitywww.cs.huji.ac.il/~fora
Franziska Seeger, Ph.D.Scientist, Amazon
Nikolaos Sgourakis, Ph.D.Associate Professor, UC Santa Cruznsgourak@ucsc.edu
Lei Shi, Ph.D.Senior Research Scientist, Monsanto shileiustc@gmail.com
Vanita D. Sood, Ph.D.Senior Scientist, EMD Serono Research Institute vanita.sood@emdserono.com
Yifan Song, Ph.D.IPD Translational Investigatoryfsong@uw.edu
Elizabeth Speltz, Ph.D.
James Thompson, Ph.D.Amazon
Eva-Maria Strauch, Ph.DAssistant Professor, University of Georgiaestrauch@uga.edu
Vesteinn Thorsson, Ph.D.Institue for Systems Biology
Christy Tinberg, Ph.D.Amgenc.tinberg@gmail.com
Adrien Treuille, Ph. D.Assistant Professor, Carnegie Mellon University
Jerry Tsai, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Texas A&M
Mike Tyka, Ph.D.Google mike.tyka@gmail.com
Umut Ulge, M.D. Ph.D.Neoleukin Therapeutics
Anastassia Vorobieva, PhDGroup Leader, VIB-VUB Center for Structural Biology
Bjorn Wallner, Ph.D.Associate Professor, Linkoping Universitybjornw@ifm.liu.se
Ling Wang, Ph.Dwangling@u.washington.edu
William Wedemeyer, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Michigan State University
Kathy Wei, Ph.D.Scientist, Amgen
Brian Weitzner, Ph.D.Lyell Immunopharma, Inc.
Tim Whitehead, Ph.D.Associate Professor, CU Bouldertaw@msu.edu
Andrew Wollacott, Ph.D.Scientist, Monsanto
Nicholas Woodall, Ph.D.
Chunfu Xu, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, National Institute of Biological Sciences Beijingxuchunfu@nibs.ac.cn
Vladimir Yarov-Yarovoy, Ph.D.Associate Professor, UC Davis Department of Physiology and Membrane Biologyyarovoy@ucdavis.edu
Yasuo Yoshikuni, Ph.D.Bioarchitecture Labs
NameCurrent PositionEmail
Koga, Rie, PhDriekoga23@gmail.edu
Kusak, Larakusaki@uw.edu
McKnight, Lauralthom009@gmail.com
NameCurrent PositionEmailYear
Ajasja Ljubetic, PhDResearch Assistant Professor, National Institute of Chemistry, Sloveniaajasja.ljubetic@ki.si2018-2021
Schulman, Rebecca, PhDAssociate Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Johns Hopkins Universityrschulm3@jhu.edu2019
Joglekar, Ajit, PhDAssociate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Michigan Ann Arborajitj@umich.edu2019
Ryoichi Arai, PhDAssociate Professor, Shinshu Universityrarai[at]shinshu-u.ac.jp2019
Novak, Walter, PhDAssociate Professor of Chemistry, Wabash Collegenovakw@wabash.edu2015-2016
Fernandez Velasco, Daniel Alejandro, PhDUniversidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico2014, 2016
Strauss, Charlie, PhDTechnology Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory
NameCurrent PositionEmail
Soleymani Ardejani, Maziar, PhDPostdoc, King's College, London
NameSponsoring ProgramEmail
Vergara, JesusVISIT Intern
Wang, Jack (I-Chieh)HHMI EXROP Scholar
Li, CanVISIT Intern