Past Members

PREVIOUS GRADUATE STUDENTS
Lab member Position immediate after leaving the lab Phone # Location Email
Eric Alm, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, MIT - -
Justin Ashworth, Ph.D. Postdoc, Institute for Systems Biology - - ashwortj@u.washington.edu
Ben Blum, Ph.D. Grad Student, New York University - -
Sandrine Boissel, Ph.D. Postdoc, Harvard Medical School - - sandrineboissel@gmail.com
Richard Bonneau, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, NYU - -
Gong Cheng, Ph.D. Microsoft - -
Dylan Chivian, Ph.D. Scientist, Joint BioEnergy Institute, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab - -
Bruno Correia, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow, Scripps Research Institute - - bcorreia@scripps.edu
Gautam Dantas, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Washington University - -
Liz Kellogg, Ph.D. Postdoc, Nogales lab Berkeley - - ekellogg@berkeley.edu
James Gleixner Grad Student-Biochemistry     gleixner@uw.edu
Viara Grantcharova, Ph.D. Postdoc, Harvard - -
Hannes Harbrecht Visiting M.Phil. Student, Cambridge - - hharbrec@u.washington.edu
Lin Jiang, Ph.D. Postdoc, UCLA - - jiangl@u.washington.edu
Yuan Liu, Ph.D Visiting Grad Student - - wendao@u.washington.edu
Lukasz Joachimiak, Ph.D. Postdoc, Stanford - -
Brian Kidd, Ph.D. Research Scientist, Stanford University - - bkidd@stanford.edu
Lars Malmstroem, Ph.D. Principal Investigator, ETH, Zurich - - lars.malmstroem@imsb.biol.ethz.ch
Alex Morozov, Ph.D. Professor, Rutgers University - -
Paul Murphy, MD/Ph.D. MD/Ph.D. Program - -
Sehat Nauli, Ph.D. Postdoc, UCLA - -
Jeff Rank, Ph.D. - -
Ingo Ruczinski, Ph.D. Assist. Professor, Johns Hopkins - -
Srivatsan Raman, Ph.D. Postdoc, Harvard - HMS-Genetics sraman@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Florian Richter, Ph.D. Postdoc, Humboldt Universitaet zu Berlin     florian.richter.1@hu-berlin.de
Chris Saunders, Ph.D Postdoc, University of Washington - -
Michelle Scalley-Kim, Ph.D. Head of Antibody Engineering, Alder Biopharmaceuticals - - mscalleykim@alderbio.com
Max Schlosshauer, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, University of Portland - -
Justin Siegel, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, UC Davis - -  
Kim Simons, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, University of Pittsburgh - -
Matthew Smith, Ph.D.  Consultant, McKinsey & Company - - smith.matthew@gmail.com
Summer Thyme, Ph. D. Postdoc Harvard - - sthyme@u.washington.edu
Umet Ulge, Ph.D. Medical Resident - - umutu@u.washngton.edu
Robert Vernon, Ph.D Grad Student-Biochemistry 543-9818 - rvernon@u.washington.edu
Chu Wang, Ph.D. Postdoc, Scripps - - chuwang@u.washington.edu
Alex Watters, Ph.D. Postdoc, UCSF - -
Kai Yu Grad Student USTC - - research.yk2@gmail.com
Alexandre Zanghellini, Ph.D. ARZEDA Corp. - - alexandre.zanghellini@arzeda.com

PREVIOUS POSTDOCS

Eric Althoff, Ph.D. ARZEDA Corp. - - ealthoff@u.washington.edu
Ingemar Andre, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Lund University - - ingemar@u.washington.edu
Yih-En Andrew Ban, Ph.D. ARZEDA Corp. - - yab@u.washington.edu
Patrick Barth, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Baylor College of Medicine - - barthp@u.washington.edu
Sinisa Bjelic, Ph.D.   - - sinibjelic@gmail.com
Phil Bradley, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center - -
Peter Bowers, Ph.D. Research Scientist, Anaptys Biosciences, San Diego, CA - -
Jennifer Bui, Ph.D.
Postdoc, UCSD - - jennbui@u.washington.edu
Christopher Bystroff, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Reneslaur Polytechnical Institute, Troy, NY - -
Kui Chan, Ph.D. Scientist I, Codexis kuichan5@gmail.com
Cheng, Hua, PhD.D. Research Specialist, UT Southwestern     huacheng@utsouthwestern.edu
Jacob Corn, Ph.D. Group leader, Genentech  -  - jecorn@u.washington.edu
Rhiju Das, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Stanford University - -
Ian Davis, Ph.D. Monsanto 919-251-8119 -
Frank DiMaio, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, UW Department of Biochemistry 206-221-5283 J575 dimaio@u.washington.edu
Carlos Duarte, Ph.D.       duarte.oakland@gmail.com
Sarel Fleishman, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Weizmann Institute - - sarel@weizmann.ac.il
Joshua Friedman, Ph.D. Postdoc, Jerschow lab, New York University      
Jeff Gray, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins - -
Dominik Gront, Ph.D Assistant Professor, University of Warsaw - - dgront@gmail.com
Jim Havranek, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Washington University - -
Hetu Kamichetty, Ph.D.        
John Karanicolas, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, University of Kansas - -
Sagar Khare, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Rutgers - - khare@chem.rutgers.edu
Firas Khatib, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth - - fkhatib@umassd.edu
Olga Khersonsky, Ph.D.  Senior intern, Department of Biological Chemistry, Weizmann Institute of Science.      
Neil King, Ph.D. Translational Investigator, Research Assistant Professor, University of Washington, Institute for Protein Design 206-685-5082   neilking@uw.edu
Nobuyasu Koga, Ph.D. Associate Professor, National Institutes of Natural Sciences, Institute for Molecular Science     nkoga@ims.ac.jp
Tanja Kortemme, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, University of California, San Francisco - -
Brian Kuhlman, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill - -
Oliver Lange, Ph.D Assistant Professor, TU Munich, Germany 1-206-245-9662 - langeolli@googlemail.com
Andrew Leaver-Fay, Ph.D Research Scientist, UNC - -
Jens Meiler, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Vanderbilt University - -
Kira Misura, Ph.D. Scientist, Merck - -
Rocco Moretti, Ph.D. Scientist, Vanderbilt      
Kevin Plaxco, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, UC Santa Barbara - -
Ingrid Swanson Pultz, Ph.D. Translational Investigator, Senior Fellow, University of Washington, Institute for Protein Design 206-685-6968    iswanson@uw.edu
Carol Rohl, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, University of California, Santa Cruz -
Daniella Roethlisberger, Ph.D ARZEDA Corp. - -
Bill Schief, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Scripps - -
Ora Schueler-Furman, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Hebrew University - -
Nikolaos Sgourdkis, Ph.D. Postdoc, NIH - - http://niksgourakis.com
Vanita D. Sood, Ph.D. Senior Scientist, EMD Serono Research Institute  978-294-1106 -

vanita.sood@emdserono.com

James Thompson, Ph.D. Amazon - -

 

Vesteinn Thorsson, Ph.D. Institue for Systems Biology - -
Adrien Treuille, Ph. D. Assistant Professor, Carnegie Mellon University - -
Jerry Tsai, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Texas A&M - -
Mike Tyka, Ph.D. Google - -  mike.tyka@gmail.com
Bjorn Wallner, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Linkoping University - - bjornw@ifm.liu.se
Ling Wang, Ph.D    - wangling@u.washington.edu
William Wedemeyer, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Michigan State University - -
Tim Whitehead, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Michigan State University - - taw@msu.edu
Andrew Wollacott, Ph.D. Scientist, Monsanto - -
Vladimir Yarov-Yarovoy, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, UC Davis Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology - -
yarovoy@ucdavis.edu
Yasuo Yoshikuni, Ph.D. Bioarchitecture Labs - -  

PREVIOUS RESEARCH SCIENTISTS AND UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Bliven, Spencer Undergraduate Honors Student - - blivens@u.washington.edu
Eben, Chris Grad Student - Bioengineering at University of California Berkely/San Francisco - - ChristopherBEiben@gmail.com
Gordon, Sydney Graduate Student - Molecular and Cellular Physiology at Stanford University     sydrin@stanford.edu
Hu, Wenxin Laboratory Technologist - - wxhu@u.washington.edu
Koga, Rie, Ph.D. Research Scientist - - riekoga23@gmail.edu
Kusak, Lara Research Scientist, University of Washington, Institute for Protein Design   J555 kusaki@uw.edu
McKnight, Laura Research Scientist, University of Washington, Institute for Protein Design   J555 lthom009@gmail.com
Nivala, Jeff Grad Student - University of California, Santa Cruz - - jmdn@u.washington.edu
Ravichandran, Rashmi Student Assistant, University of Washington, Institute for Protein Design     rravic@uw.edu
Szeto, Mindy Research Scientist     bluesilk@u.washington.edu
Wargacki, Adam Research Scientist, University of Washington, Institute for Protein Design     adamjwargacki@gmail.com
Wolf, Clancey Research Scientist, University of Washington, Institute for Protein Design 206-685-5082  MolE 420 cwolf2@uw.edu

PREVIOUS VISITING FACULTY

Charlie Strauss, Ph.D. Technology Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory - -